This is just to say

Yesterday I cut up a plum and one second later T. walked out of his office and picked up a few slices. He popped one in his mouth and then yelped “OH!! SORRY!” and absolutely FLUNG the other pieces back onto the cutting board.

I stared at him. He said, “I thought, PLUMS, yummy so I snitched them and then I REMEMBERED THE POEM!! You were planning to eat a plum and I TOOK IT!”

William Carlos Williams, you live on in the tiny details of domestic life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

